To make a donation to OPALGA+, please click the Paypal button below:

Check out what CBS 2 Chicago said about OPALGA+:

OPALGA+ EVENTS

FILM: THE OUTRAGE OF DANNY SOTOMAYER
Sunday, February 18 – 1:30-3pm
Unity Temple Community Center, 1019 South Blvd, OP

PFLAG OAK PARK MEETING
Sunday, February 25, 3-5pm
First United Church of Oak Park, 848 Lake St
Join in person for button making – use back doors

COMBATING LONELINESS + INCREASING INTIMACY
THRIVE WITH PRIDE ZOOM EVENT
Tuesday, February 27 – 11am-12:30pm – Learn more

MARCH POTLUCK 
Friday, March 8, 7-10pm
Good Earth Greenhouse
7900 Madison St., River Forest – Learn more

ART & GRATITUDE VISITING ARTIST “TRANSPAINTER”
Friday-Sunday, March 8-10
Elmhurst Art Museum – Learn more

5 LESBIANS EATING A QUICHE
Sunday, March 10, 4-6pm
Pilgrim Congregational Church, 460 Lake St.
Get Your Tickets – $10 General Admission

OPALGA+ OSCAR VIEWING PARTY
Sunday, March 10, 5-9pm – Learn more
American House, 703 Madison St., Oak Park

SOCIAL COMMITTEE 2024 PLANNING
Monday, March 11 – 7-8pm
479 N Harlem Ave, Apt 312, Oak Park

2024 GALA PLANNING KICK-OFF MEETING
Monday, March 18, 6-7:30pm
Penny’s Oak Park – 1130 Chicago Ave., Oak Park
Join the Gala Planning Committee – Enjoy dinner on us!

OPALGA+ PUBLIC INDOOR ICE SKATING OUTING
Friday, March 22, 6:30-8pm – pay at the door
Ridgeland Commons, 415 Lake St. – Learn more

OPALGA+ RESTAURANT GROUP OUTING
Tuesday, March 26, 6:30-8pm – Save the date

OPALGA+ / UNITY TEMPLE BLOOD DRIVE
Saturday, March 30 – 9am-3pm
Unity Temple Community Center, 1019 South Blvd, OP

VOLUNTEER: RE-PACKING AT THE FOOD DEPOSITORY
Saturday, April 6, 1-4pm – Advanced Registration Req’d
Greater Chicago Food Depository, 4100 W Ann Lurie Pl

APRIL POTLUCK
Friday, April 12, 7-10pm
815 Wisconsin Ave., Oak Park

PLAYDATES FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS
Saturday, April 20, 10am-12 noon
Rehm Park, 1000 S Scoville Ave., Oak Park

ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP GALA 2024
Saturday, October 19, 2024, 6-11pm
Nineteenth Century Club, 178 Forest Ave., Oak Park
Tickets on Sale in August 2024
Learn about last year’s Gala
Sponsor the 2024 Gala