OPALGA+ AND LGBTQ+ EVENTS

 

OPALGA+ OUTING TO SEE ROMEO AND JULIET
Sunday, July 21, 7-9 p.m.
Austin Gardens, Oak Park – Tickets Required

THRIVE WITH PRIDE – HOW TO BE DEMENTIA FRIENDLY
Tuesday, July 23, 11 a.m. – noon
Zoom Meeting – Learn more

OPALGA+ FAMILY PICNIC AND ICE CREAM SOCIAL  
Saturday, July 27, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. – Learn more
Taylor Park, 400 Division St., Oak Park

VOLUNTEER WITH TOWNSHIP BACKPACK PROGRAM
Tuesday, August 6, 9:30-11:30 a.m.  
Oak Park Township, 105 S Oak Park Avenue

VOLUNTEER WITH TOWNSHIP BACKPACK PROGRAM
Friday, August 9, 3-7 p.m.  
Oak Park CRC Gym, 229 Madison St., Oak Park

OPALGA+ POTLUCK W/DONATIONS FOR TASKFORCE
Friday, August 9, 7-10 p.m.  
1844 N Nagle Ave., Chicago

OPALGA+ PLAYDATE FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS
Sunday, August 18, 10 a.m. – 12 
Scoville Park, 1000 S Scoville Ave., Oak Park – Learn more

OPALGA+ GALA COMMITTEE PLANNING MEETING
Monday, August 19, 7-8 p.m.
719 Bonnie Brae Pl., River Forest

OPALGA+ MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE MEETING
Tuesday, August 20 7-8 p.m.
1844 N Nagle Ave., Chicago

AUTHOR/ACTIVIST BEN GREENE – PFLAG EVENT
Saturday, September 7. 2-4 p.m. – Learn more
Oak Park Public Library, Lake St.

ANNUAL OPALGA+ SCHOLARSHIP GALA 2024
Saturday, October 19, 2024, 6-11 p.m.
Nineteenth Century Club, 178 Forest Ave., Oak Park
Tickets on Sale in August 2024
Learn about last year’s Gala
Sponsor the 2024 Gala